News 72

[Riders Republic]See More of Riders Republic – Ubisoft’s Extreme Sports MMO, During Ubisoft Forward Event June 12th

Update time:2021-07-08 13:33Tag:

  For those that haven’t heard of Riders Republic, it is a different kind of MMO than what some may be used to. You may not carry a sword or sling magic spells, but that doesn’t mean that you won’t vanquish your foes with a little bit of razzle dazzle. Riders Republic will take players outside (virtually) so that they can bike, snowboard, ski, or fly through the air with a wingsuit, in an open world, or in solo or PvP matches.

  Do the thrills of death-defying extreme sports excite you? If so, Ubisoft’s upcoming title might be just what you’re looking for. So far, Riders Republic looks like it is going to be a lot of fun, with iconic locations for players to explore, all meshed into one unique location. Sports enthusiasts will be able to explore a wide-open world with upwards of 50 other players, or choose one of the other alternative game modes. Level up, advance your career in the career mode, or go head-to-head with other adrenaline junkies on land, snow, or in the sky.

  There’s a lot to see right now when it comes to Riders Republic but more is on the way during the Ubisoft Forward Event June 12th. Riders Republic will be featured at both the pre-event at 11am PST, and during the main event at 12pm PST.

  Riders, it’s time to look forward! Join us at https://t.co/Ae9qA7LGAD for the pre show at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 8pm CET and then the main event at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 9pm CET! #RidersRepublic #UbiForward pic.twitter.com/2zqBJ72YJt

  — Riders Republic (@RidersRepublic) June 4, 2021

  Riders Republic won’t be the only game featured during the forward event, (looking at you Assassin’s Creed Valhalla fans), so you may want to check it out for more than just this extreme-ly unique upcoming MMO. Rider’s Republic was originally slated to release back in February of 2021, but was delayed back in January, with no new release date. Might we hear about one in the upcoming stream? We hope so! The game is slated to release on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Stadia and PC.